TBR Planning: March

Wednesday, March 1, 2017



There are a lot of good books on the horizon.... I have  been jumping between a few different ones the last few fays, still keeping ahead of my ARC review queue! I don't know what magic this is but I am happy with it.

Spindle Fire by Lexa Hillyer

Perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Leigh Bardugo, Spindle Fire is an enthralling, wholly original reimagining of a classic faerie story.

Half sisters Isabelle and Aurora are polar opposites: Isabelle is the king’s headstrong illegitimate daughter, whose sight was tithed by faeries; Aurora, beautiful and sheltered, was tithed her sense of touch and voice on the same day. Despite their differences, the sisters have always been extremely close.

And then everything changes, with a single drop of Aurora’s blood, a Faerie Queen who is preparing for war, a strange and enchanting dream realm—and a sleep so deep it cannot be broken.

Spindle Fire is a tour-de-force fantasy set in the dwindling, deliciously corrupt world of the fae and featuring two truly unforgettable heroines.






Girl Out of Water by Laura Silverman - I have been looking forward to this book for months. I am always in need of a good contemporary and this seems more than ready to fit the bill.

Eliza and Her Monsters by Francesca Zappia - I have been on the look out for more from this author since her fantastic debut Made You Up came out two years ago. If it's anything like her debut, this will be a smart and realistic look at mental health.

Cold Summer by Gwen Cole -- I admit I was drawn to this because of the pretty cover but I am intrigued by the summary. I love time travel stories and need to fill the void that the ending of the Firebird series left behind.




The Edge of the Abyss by Emily Skrutskie (The Abyss Surrounds Us #1)

Three weeks have passed since Cassandra Leung pledged her allegiance to the ruthless pirate-queen Santa Elena and set free Bao, the sea monster Reckoner she’d been forced to train. The days as a pirate trainee are long and grueling, but it’s not the physical pain that Cas dreads most. It’s being forced to work with Swift, the pirate girl who broke her heart.

But Cas has even bigger problems when she discovers that Bao is not the only monster swimming free. Other Reckoners illegally sold to pirates have escaped their captors and are taking the NeoPacific by storm, attacking ships at random and ruining the ocean ecosystem. As a Reckoner trainer, Cas might be the only one who can stop them. But how can she take up arms against creatures she used to care for and protect?

Will Cas embrace the murky morals that life as a pirate brings or perish in the dark waters of the NeoPacific?



What are you planning to read in February? Any of these on your TBR?




7 comments:

  1. I have a Cold Summer ARC too, and I admit that I also was drawn in by the cover. It does sounds really good tho! Can't wait to see what you think about Spindle Fire. That's the one I've been most excited about, but wasn't approved for a copy. lol! Isn't that how it always goes?! haha! Hope you enjoy all your March reads!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Those covers remind me of Claudia Gray's books -- also so so pretty.Spindle Fire was an excellent read. I tore through it in one afternoon!

      Delete
  2. Oooh, I can't wait to hear how Spindle Fire is.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. IT'S GOOD. GO READ IT. Eventually, yanno.

      Delete
    2. ONE OF US DIDN'T GET AN ARC, MISS!

      Delete
    3. hence "EVENTUALLY" don't sass me

      Delete
  3. Congrats on staying ahead! I have fallen TERRIBLY behind and have about half a dozen that need to be done at this point. I'll catch up eventually. Maybe. lol

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Copyright © 2015 Ageless Pages Reviews. All Rights Reserved.

Amelia Theme by The Lovely Design CO and These Paper Hearts.