Blog Watch Wednesday!

Wednesday, February 22, 2012
Reviews Posted:

Fun Stuff:

The Academy of Arts and Motions Pictures is just as full of old white guys as you'd assume. 77% male, 94% white. That skews some of the winners, doesn't it?

Apt, amusing and completely missing the point - check out these funny movie descriptions.

The Nebula Awards Finalists have been named. Happy to see Embassytown by China Mieville and the Kingdom of the Gods by N.K. Jemisin. I have God's War waiting to be read - this moves it up a bit!

Want to know what it is like to be an extra on HBO's 'Game of Thrones'? Now you know.

I have a vocabulary of 40,500 words. What about you?

Pop culture's best gays in need of new friends. Damian is the best thing about Mean Girls."You go, Glen Coco!" is part of my weekly vocabulary.

Nicki Minaj - pre-fame, pre-Young Money.. kind of pretty and normal looking? I love Nicki but girl needs to stop messing with her face.

One of the TUMBLRS OF THE WEEK: Jurassic Parks & Rec. I love Jurassic Park with a fierce passion - still - and Parks & Rec is my favorite sitcom currently. Made of WIN.

2/2 for TUMBLRS OF THE WEEK: Downton Abbey & Greendale.  Fans of Community and DA will love it - I don't watch either but am aware of the large fanbases.

Take a look at Brad Pitt's Oscar dates from the past. He's only had 3 (soon 4), and they're not who you think.

Author Lisa Mantchev, of the Theatre Illuminata series, is pretty much adorable.

Art imitating life, life imitating art? Authors of book about Richard Burton/Liz Taylor love affair... have a love triangle all their own.

This is fairly cool - ancient plants 'resurrected' from Sibera's permafrost.  Woolly mammoth next?

Hey did you know the FBI could/might cut off your internet on March 8? Check and see if you're safe.

From Cracked:



  1. As usual, a wonderful mix of links but the one I'm most !!! about is the FBI/internet one! WTH?!

    1. Right?! And the fact that I have NEVER heard of this before that article...? Wth?


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Copyright © 2015 Ageless Pages Reviews. All Rights Reserved.

Amelia Theme by The Lovely Design CO and These Paper Hearts.